Ankit Khushu

Results of 4th edition

Kachwaha & Partners is pleased to announce the results of the 4th Arb Excel Essay Writing Competition as follows:

1st Prize:

Mitali Daryani
Gujarat National Law University
Title: "The Emergency Arbitrator: Caught in the Act"
Rs. 1 lakh

2nd Prize:

Tanya Choudhary
NALSAR University of Law
Title: "Arbitrability of Oppression and Mismanagement Petitions in India: Unsettled and Unsettling Legal Landscape"
Rs. 75,000

3rd Prize:

Arthad Kurlekar
West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
Title: "Are we still violating the New York Convention? - An analysis of developments in 'public policy' jurisprudence post BALCO"
Rs. 50,000


Anand Mohan
ILS Law College
Title: "The Role of Indian courts in Investor - State Arbitration"

Soma Hegdekatte
Gujarat National Law University
Title: "Understanding enforcement through the Astra v. Lippo dispute"

Tania Singla
National Law University, Delhi
Title: "International Arbitration and International Commercial Courts: Competitors or Partners?"

Rs. 10,000
[In alphabetical order
Winners shall also be
entitled to a book prize]

Honourable Mentions:

Akaant Kumar Mittal
National law University, Delhi
Title: "Issues in Arbitrability of oppression and mismanagement claims - A comparative study"

Akash Chandra Jauhari
National Law University, Odisha
Title: "Analysing India's Response to Emergency Arbitration"

Kshitij Sharma
National Law University, Jodhpur
Title: "Rise of the 'Forum non Conveniens' doctrine as a ground for refusing the enforcement of an arbitral award and the lessons for India"

Rohan V. Tigadi
National Law University, Jodhpur
Title: "Enforcement of arbitration awards against third parties in India"

Congratulations to all the winners!

Book Prize
(alphabetical order)