Ankit Khushu


PDF Print E-mail

Kachwaha & Partners is pleased to announce the results of the 7th Arb Excel Essay Writing Competition as follows:

1st Prize:

Debaranjan Goswami
National Law University, Delhi
Title: "Preserving Arbitrator Independence and Impartiality under the Indian Arbitration Act: Shift from an Apparent void to a Paradigm of Uncertainty"
Rs. 1 lakh

2nd Prize:

Neeti Amin
Gujarat National Law University
Title: "Interpretation of Section 26 of the Arbitration and Conciliation (Amendment) Act, 2015: A Never Ending Enigma?"
Rs. 75,000

3rd Prize:

Aishwarya Agrawal
Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur
Title: "Applicability of Part I of the Arbitration and Conciliation Act, 1996: From Party-Centric Principle To Seat-Centric Principle and Beyond"
Rs. 50,000


Kuruvila M. Jacob
National Law Institute University, Bhopal
Title: "Multi -Tier Dispute Resolution Clauses And Its Enforcement-Assessing The Indian Position"

Anubhuti Maithani
NALSAR University of Law
Title: "The Growth of Arbitration in Asia"

Avani Agarwal
NALSAR University of Law, Shamirpet, RR District, Hyderabad
Title: "Bilateral Arbitration Treaties- A Normative and Practical Critique in the Indian Context"

Rs. 10,000
[Winners shall also be
entitled to a book prize]

Honourable Mentions:

Ayush Chaturvedi
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, LDA, Kanpur
Title: "Emergency Arbitration: Evolution and Issues in Enforcement of Emergency Arbitration Award"

Meenal Garg
University Institute of Legal Studies, P. U., Chandigarh
Title: "Introducing Third-Party Funding In Indian Arbitration: A Tussle Between Conflicting Public Policies"

Rajarshi Singh
National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi
Title: "Clarity in Party-Arbitrator Communication as a Precondition to Preclude Procedural Irregularity: Advocating a Position in Favour of Recent Judicial Interference in International Commercial Arbitration"

Congratulations to all the winners!

Book Prize